My new painting "Geode resin art". Step by step photos:)

in #art5 years ago

IMG_20190405_175332.jpg

Hi everyone!

My muse didn't let me rest for the last week. Perhaps the sunny weather contributed to such an uplifting mood and inspiration.

IMG_20190405_180000.jpg

Sometimes art begins with the simplest things that are under your hand.

I love to experiment and try something new. It is very useful for development.

I recently thought that it is possible to do something interesting from a regular glass bottle. I wrapped it with a towel and smashed it into small pieces.

IMG_20190405_180038.jpg

With the help of silicone glue, I attached bits of glass to the canvas. Acrylic paints, pigments and epoxy resin have done the rest.

IMG_20190405_180053.jpg

Here's how it looks in the interior of my room:

IMG_20190405_175935.jpg

I didn't have such a fruitful period yet. 6 paintings per week! Woooow

Soon i will show you the rest of my works:)

Best wishes,

Olga:)

received_2006419229581221.png

Sort:  

Greetings @olgy-art,

What lovely artwork. Enjoyed reading the process. Surprisingly large and looks quite at home in your room's interior.

All the best. ^__^

Cheers!

Thanks a lot dear @bleujay!

Hello @olgy-art and congratulations for this amazing artwork and the curie upvote! I've never seen such a painting before. At first I thought it's walnut in the painting but then I saw it's glass. You were brave to break a glass an work with it. It would have never crossed my mind, unless it's mosaic, of course.
I like the painting, it's very original, out of the box for sure!
I'm glad to hear your muse is keeping you busy. Six paintings a week is a fantastic number. That means one per day and Sunday you're off probably.
I'm wishing you continuity, let your muse accompany you so you can create great artwork.

Thank you very much @erikah for your kind words! It was very hard to break a vine bottle, it is very strong as it turned out😁😂😂😂.

My pleasure. Good thing you could do it :)))

This is very original, very pleasing to the eye, and stimulating to the mind.

I had not heard of geodes; I had seen images of capricious looking cavity formations inside rocks, but did not know they were call that.

Your art is very poetic in the sense that it enstranges from the source just enough to still evoke it, but also enough as to suggest other meanings.

It makes me think about waves, about layers of rocks, and about "layers" in the universe.

Many thanks for your kind words 😊. I'm just trying my forces in this new style of art, but i already love it 😍. It has no limits and rules, but needs a lot of time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi olgy-art,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Amazing what you can do with a little bit of thinking out the box. I am sure the textures make it stand out. It must have taken a while to dry as epoxy is not the quickest. The art work looks spectacular though and goes well against the brown wall as it compliments the glass color of the broken bottles. Can't wait to see your next experiment.

Ohhh yes, i had to wait 24 hours cos epoxy needs time. Thanks a lot for your awesome comment 😊😊😊

That is very creative idea. Sometimes there are many things that we can just re-cycle and re-use in such ways. The originality and at the end because it is handmade it is only one example of it. acrylic paints are really one that is great to use in such combination, when I was creating with my son for his Art class, we did a sea motif using sea shells but coloring them in different colors, even using acrylic spray with silver and gold colour that was a lot of fun. beautifully done work and really nice deco in your room :)

Many thanks! I can see that you are very creative person 😊. Do you have a photo of this work?

No, the projects were given to school's bazaar and sold with charity aims and my son was in primary school now he is finishing his high school in two years :)

Ohhh i see:) Such a pity, i'm sure it was looking amazing 😍

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Wow this is really beautiful @olgy-art like a giode or some amazing rock formation.

Many thanks ☺️☺️☺️

Well it certainly fits your interior @olgy-art :)
Looks quite good on that dressoir.

Congratulations @olgy-art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66