You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oil painting from 2001

in #art6 years ago

The art piece immediately made me think of a soccerball. Maybe due to the worlcup soccer game currently taking place, I don't know. Was it what you were aiming for or did it just turn into this while painting.

Sort:  

Soccerball it is then! :) A bloody soccerball. There were few previous lines in the canvas and I didn't want to continue that idea anymore. So I just painted what the images in my head told me. :D

Looking at it a little longer I can also see people, not dead ones :)

I like looking at paintings, drawings, sculptures and so on, just don't like looking at art. I hardly ever get what the artist means. But I can tell you whether I like it or not. The paintings I bought from local artists seem to have one thing in common, bright colors. On the other hand I am a fan of the works of Charley Toorop, no bright colors there :)

Hey, movie quote! :)
How can you tell that the people aren't dead? ;)

I also don't like art for the sake of art. And I don't like to over-analyse things. That being said I do like art that necessarily has no other function than just to be out of the creators head. If it in other ways pleases me.

Nightmare question at high school: what does the writer mean by the title.
Ugh, ask him!

It's all about the: we must examine everything so that we can understand everything and put everything in to the correct boxes where they belong. And if something doesn't fit in to a box, we make it fit or we just say: well exception confirms a rule. Or we just close our eyes and pretend that it doesn't exist. Otherwise the universe could collapse.
Wow. That escalated quickly. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62