The spirits of broken branches - art writing

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today I found something in modern art world that I can not avoid sharing with you. I'm have a master degree as art critic, and even though I don't work any more as an art critic (I prefer creating myself and leave criticism for the others) when I notice something really interesting and valuable I can't pass by.

So, today I want t talk a few about artworks of Ivan Hanshin:

Looks quite simple, right? A photography, cleared and balanced, and some strokes added in PS o depict a character. But as it's always said about modern art:

"Modern art is something everyone thinks they could do, but they can't".

For me idea is really important. And sometimes when I look at such simple, yet magnificent artworks I also think "damn, I could get this idea and do it myself!". But I didn't, so I share artworks of a person who did.

I really feel magic in these artworks. If's a childish feeling when you find a branch - and pretend that it's a sward.  And all forest around you, with huge trees touching the sky is your fairy-tale kingdom, and real world simply doesn't exist.

How about you? What are your feelings about Ivan Hanshin's art?

Image credits

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

I am not an expert in visual arts ... But I've also read that in modern art we often feel "we could do it, but we can not". Like when we see abstract paintings that often seem to show simple strokes/sweeps but we can not do that...

Anyway, these works of Ivan Hanshin are very alluring, impressive and fun ...❤

Have a lovely day, dear my friend @inber...
Cheers...☕🤗😍

O my god. The thinking is just phenomenol and incomparable to any other imagination. Its pretty different and the innovation, on another level.

I really feel magic in these artworks. If's a childish feeling when you find a branch - and pretend that it's a sward. And all forest around you, with huge trees touching the sky is your fairy-tale kingdom, and real world simply doesn't exist.

Without a doubt a childish and creative touch in this work, where the originality stands out, I like the touch of fantasy, but I feel that there is a reality and a mixed fantasy, where we can live imaginary and real characters, always awake my imagination with people in it, so give it a space in reality, is perfect, I like these works, although I am not an expert, I congratulate you good choice.

this is a great artistic and not everyone can do it, hopefully you will keep the spirit in artsy, keep spirit inber always support you :)

That is beautiful. It is so incredible, it looks so delicate, and so complex. That is wonderful. It's really interesting, hahahaha because when you see it you ask how raysssss did that. Truly, art is the product of the deepest part of our being. And there are so many things that can be art, because that is where the complexity of the matter lies, because the artist is capable of converting and giving the form he desires, to the material he prefers and develops incredible techniques for that purpose.

good writing, I loved it, congratulations

Stop spamming, please

"Modern art is something everyone thinks they could do, but they can't".

I kind of have to agree with this but I don't think it just applies to modern art XD When I was younger I've gotten into arguments with people about abstract art.

As for the art you shared I think it's cute. And I think if everyone thinks they can do it then they totally should :D

goatsig

I just feel sorry that I hadn't thought about making something like this myself, they're magical:)

Well now that you've been influenced/inspired maybe you could do your own spin :D

goatsig

I'm bad at photography, I even don't have a camera:) But... Huh, I can ask my mom for good pics!:)

мне нравится когда соединяют фото и рисунки:) выглядит интересно:)

Скажи? Такая идея классная))

Try out the Banner Saga, there is great atmosphere in that game :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97