You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiny bit of personal time...

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Your paintings are really beautiful!

I always try to "steal" some personal time. I love doing things with my hands. I always make hand-made autumn, spring, and Chrismas decoration, using as many natural materials as possible. It is like a special ritual. I go out for a walk in the forest (or in the park) and gather stuff like leaves (if it is autumn), pine-cones and pine sheets if it is winter, or flowers if it is spring. It always helps me clear my mind and feel happy.

I even tried knitting a scarf last winter... but didn't finish it :D I guess it is high time I finish it since winter is coming in Europe :D
Here are some pictures of my last year Christmas decoration.

IMG_5296.jpg

IMG_5298.jpgIMG_5299.jpg

Cheers!

Sort:  

this is so precious and such a great idea for christmas decoration to do as a family i love it

Thank you! The walk for stuff gathering could be really fun for kids. Like treasure-hunt ;) And when I dry the oranges (in the oven) they smell fantastic.

I hope you have some lovely family time for Christmas! :)

Thank you it is soon summer in australia so i will sundry the oranges im sure it will smell so delicious if you do it in the oven:)

I really does feel like 'stealing' time doesn't it? Even though we're supposed to. These ornaments are very cute. I really like them. I guess I'm more down to earth in decorating for the holidays. Well, I only decorate when I know we will be having people over for any reason. I love the simple rustic look. It feels more homey to me

I love the simple rustic look. It feels more homey to me

Me, too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88