You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A bit like a polygonal jigsaw puzzle - - Thoughts about perfectionism

in #art6 years ago

Something I want to point out it that not only is shape and composition important, but your art also has an additional feature that makes it stand out and different (well, from my own style at the very least). I love how your pandas are textured. It even looks like paper craft of some sort. I assume these are digital pieces, but different "paper textures" and subdued colors create such photorealism, it's amazing.

Sort:  

Thank you @jamesartville ^^ But these are not done digitally, though I am now kind of proud to here you say that they look like it ^^ These are drawn by hand, hence the paper texture. I drew them with copic markers, crayons and ink. Though the originals are about 20x20cm each, so I shrank them a bit on the PC. Definitely will do a post about how the POLYGONS are made at some point!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89