"God's Eye" my first large painting of 2019 done! Premiere release on Steemit

in #art5 years ago

I am pretty pumped to show you my first painting of 2019. It is truly a Steemit family premiere before I drop the bomb on my social media tomorrow.

hanes eye 1.jpg

At quick glance even an amateur might realize how much work has been put in this 8 feet (244 cm) long oil on canvas painting.

If you've missed my step by step blog post make sure to check it out here:
https://steemit.com/art/@jankasparec/god-s-eye-my-first-large-painting-of-2019-started-exclusive-on-steemit

As you can see, lots happened since I posted this. I was going to keep you updated until the end with every new step but this is what happened:

At some point the painting process stopped being a struggle and it completely sucked me and took a life on its own. I become nothing but a tool of its creation, but the painting lived independently, and I was a breathing part of it, beating and sweating part of it for many long days and nights.

Does this make any sense? I hope so. For the creative ones it certainly does and I like to believe that the Steemit community is predominantly creative.

Overall it took me a week longer to finish it then what I anticipated, but that's because the complexity and number of objects (animals and mandalas) in it surpassed my initial estimate (if I really had one, which I doubt:).

People always ask me "how long it took me to paint a certain painting". It is BY FAAAAAR the most frequently question I get from people who visit my studio. Oh God why is humankind so obsessed with time? I guess cause we're never present and thus stuck into the illusion of time. But I rarely have a clever answer for these curious people, cause I don't really know. I think this one took me 3 weeks, but God knows, time is such a foreign non-existent concept when I paint. All just collides into one focal point of presence in which all creation and creativity happens. Why bother with time really.

For the record, kids ask way better questions. They notice all the small details and ask the wildest weirdest and most alive questions ever, together with loud exclamations of joy, which I greatly appreciate.

We have tons to learn from our kids, hands down.

But without further ado , please enjoy the vistas of the finished "God's Eye"

.
God's Eye logo.jpg
.

God's Eye detail 1.jpg
Pink flamingos and cosmos within God's eye.

God's Eye detail 2.jpg
Spaceship - pyramid portal, and Da Vinci's Vitruvian man depicted in the middle of Life giving Mandala. As you can imagine this alone was lot of work to align!

God's Eye detail 3.jpg
Maui landscapes with waterfall coming out of the eye and a chilling Jaguar, a real must to give it a "peace touch":)

God's Eye detail 4.jpg
Did you notice the little penguin welcoming God with open arms (wings?) :)

God's Eye detail 5.jpg
Mr Hippo has a visitor today. Also seemingly saying big Aloha to Creator!

The painting "God's Eye" celebrates the beauty of Creation.

I know, the "G" word is a tricky now since it is so easily associated with religions that have twisted and abused the Truth in the teachings of Pure Avatars of Divine Consciousness such as Christ or Buddha and used it for their own selfish needs of control and domination (particularly true about Catholic Church). This painting is not about that notion of God. It is about the all pervading consciousness of Primary Creator of whom we are inseparable part of, ever basking in the Eternal Glory and Unconditional Love which IS OUR TRUE NATURE. Much Love to All Beings in All the World.

If you like it, resteem it and give it some love. I poured my soul into in and only God and his Eye knows how many hours of work, which felt like not work at all:)

<3

Thank you all kindly,

May you be blessed on your journey to the God within you,

Much Love,

Jan
follow @jankasparec

hanes eye 2 b.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! I remember the progress photos from a couple of weeks ago (if I'm not mistaken) and you did so much work on it! The finished painting looks amazing! It makes me think of space.. sun in the middle and planets around it. It's beautiful. And those colors are so vibrant.

I don't think it's time obsession.. from my side it would be just a genuine interest in your work. It looks so complicated that it makes you ask how long it took to paint :)

Thank you for sharing! Have a good day!

I totally hear you on this one and I so very much appreciate your comment and appreciation of my art. But consider this for a second (or a timeless moment?:) : if you're immortal and infinite, where does the importance of time go? ;) Thank you friend!

This is absolutely one of the most amazing masterpiece you have created!

Thank you Glady :-*

Fantastic! What a blessing it is to be able to see your work here on Steem.

One could spend an entire day breaking down and discussing works such as this. Literally dripping with content. Thank you for sharing it with us :)

Thank you kindly @samstonehill brother. For your amazing work too! I will be powering up very soon so I'll be able to give you a nice upvote not my garbage minnow stuff :)

Such a beauty. Such beauty I wish I could hold it even for a second. Man, you keep making it better and they keep looking more real than the previous ones. I totally love it man.

@lordjames bro! Long time no hear no see! :) And look at you skyrocketing here! Congrats bro, super happy for you. Well deserved!! And thank you for your praise brother. Much Love!

yes, I've been involved in a whole lots that has taken my time from reaching to the community, but sure enough I'll take more time now to see what's going on. Your art is something I truly love, I really pray I'll get to see them in person someday.

awesome brother, thanks so much!

Colorful and spiritual and most of all meaningful. I truly enjoyed the painting and the commentary on it. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you Troy! Appreciated!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Well thank you kindly. I do appreciate it! :)

This painting is so epic brother! I love the colors you use and all the images in there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Mother Earth is the eye of god...
Nice
The flower of life shines bright through every cell and creates the being
Philosophy in an artist harmony
Resteemed!
Just beautiful

Love that orca! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10