Brief Gallery | Protests

in #art5 years ago (edited)

BREVIARY.png

Taking pictures at rallies has always been difficult for me. I never connect. But there was something these last few days where I felt that I could identify myself through my photographic work or what I pretend is my photographic work.

There is something in the movement, a force in mobilizing, manifesting oneself is a political action, not a whim. Seeing people united with space in a way so different from how I see them every day: committed, passionate, confident, with the civility of their feet stuck on the asphalt, hanging from a tree or a traffic light. That little drop of adrenaline that makes you feel where you should be.


I'm just observing.

IMG_20190502_155842_964-01.jpeg

Nothing is normal in this country, imaginary country, where everything is out of place from any normality.

IMG_20190502_155842_967-01.jpeg

Jungle of asphalt, hanging bodies, that it rains inside us and comes to life in the city.

IMG_20190502_155842_966-01.jpeg

The multitude melts our body on the asphalt, the minimum trait of reason crushes us and the individual becomes the mass, the citizen becomes pure voice, pure body. There is a void

IMG_20190501_151420164-02.jpeg

If the city melts into our shadow and embraces us without hugging us, can we meet somewhere other than here? where we saw each other in every possible way and where we could disappear into so much shouting, there is something about the way we move. A country in us, forever


The photographs are from #1May in #Altamira. With my cell phone because I do not dare to take out the camera and thanking my friend Francesco for the accompaniment. The photos are still hard to make and I applaud all the brave fellow photographers that do it everyday of this fight for freedom.


Thanks for reading


Lasts Posts:

Artsy
Melon



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://jeilinespinel.vornix.blog/2019/05/05/brief-gallery-protests/

Sort:  

@jeilinespinel this is a haunting post, so powerful! The photo edits make this seem almost like this is historical footage of some terrible moment in world history long ago... but this is happening now. Resteemed. Also, I am sorry that @steemcleaners is flagging you and other non-English speakers for posting an English language version of your work. That is ridiculous and clearly outside of their mandate to fight spam and plagiarism. How in the world is translating the content into English " reposting the same content without additional information or changes", my emphasis, drawn from their own comment?!? Providing a translation from Spanish to English isn't a change??? Seriously? Wow I hope they stop flagging you this is utterly ridiculous

Hello, thank you very much for all your support. I appreciate everything you say, it makes my heart happy. I share 100% of what it says, I don't understand @Steemcleaners' reason for doing this systematically, they discredit the manual curatorship that so many projects have struggled to build and run, including the project I'm in, @Celfmagazine, we're passionate about the curatorship process and I don't think the Steemcleaners team is doing a good job of encouraging content creation on Steemit, and it's worrying.

Again, thank you very much for your support here and on Discord. Those of us who are truly passionate about Steem as a content creation platform have to stick together.

I gave you a 100% to offset the downvote a little bit. I am sorry that you face such issues and I hope that this will be fixed after it was addressed in the comment section. Don't get discouraged and please continue doing what you do :)

Your photos are great and I like the text too. You have a lovely prosaic approach to your post which I enjoy.

Please stay safe and strong. I am sure that this situation will change and that the nation will win this 'war'.

Thank you for sharing!

Thank you very much for your vote and your support. It's a passion and everything I share here I do with passion and love for my work and for Steemit, a platform I really believe in. I'm glad to have received your support and hopefully the situation with @Steemcleaners simply does not continue to affect other creators. A Caribbean hug, thank you for your appreciation.

Congratulations @jeilinespinel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95