You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art collaboration | Part II | Photography by @soyrosa & Poetry by @raj808

in #art6 years ago

I think both the collaboration itself and this concept are genius. Fantastic job to both @soyrosa and @raj808. I don't think any two images would have gone better with the poem than what was used. I love how both of you had unused artwork that just seemed to fit together perfectly.

I instantly got the image of a war torn country but the only thing audible were church bells. Almost as if the bombshells had destroyed your hearing and all that was left was the dull reverberation of a cathedral's chime. Like when you've just heard something very loud and all you can hear is a shrill ringing. The image and sound were very vivid for me, especially with the added photographs.

I too have hundreds, if not thousands, of unused photos sitting in Lightroom. This has made me curious as to what they might go well with. Thanks for sharing and please continue the great work.

Sort:  

Oh, thank you so much for your comment @jocqua! A quick glance at your profile (I will look a bit better later today!) learns you're a great photographer yourself! I recognize the 'unused images' in Lightroom and sometimes when I'm out of inspiration but want to create something I just scroll through all the folders and before I know it I'm editing a new set of images :-) It certainly seems like an endless source of visuals!

I love how you're sharing your impressions here, I did feel the same, the sound of bells, the warn torn country... It's magic how poetry and photography can work together.

Again thanks for your comment! Hope to see you back in the future :-)

Absolutely, @soyrosa! I think what you did was such a cool concept. Generally I feel like you have a writer who goes and finds photos to match what he's writing about or has a picture and writes about it. But you never really see to separate artists come together from different fields and work together the way you did. That "you go first this time and I'll go first next time" concept was such a cool idea, especially between a photographer and a poet. So good on you both.

3641, that's how many pictures I have loaded into Lightroom LOL I've probably gone through a couple hundred of them. Granted some of them might be from a timelapse. Still, SO many. But like you said, it's good! I've got so much stuff to go through especially if I'm feeling uninspired.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87