Pixel Art Weekly Is Back! Theme Announcement! Win SBD!

in #art6 years ago




Welcome back to another round of
Pixel Art Weekly!!


I woke up this chilly morning craving hot apple pie or maybe even a hot cup of apple cider.
Needless to say, I was in the mood for apple something or another....and that brings us to today's theme.


Apples



(via pixeljoint)



(via pixeljoint)



(via Pinterest)


Your mission, if you choose to accept it...
Create something that has to do with apples.
Let your creative apple juices flow!



(via pixeljoint)



(via pixeljoint)



(via pixeljoint)


As always, please keep in mind that the theme is interpretive!



(via Pinterest)


~The Rules~


Welcoming all artists to participate in
Pixel Art Weekly
where your pixel prowess can win you
SBD!!!!


~Pixel art is a form of digital art, created through the use of software, where images are edited on the pixel level.~


If you are unsure about what defines pixel art, please check out this link....
http://pixeljoint.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=11299


Contests begin on Mondays, at which point the theme for the week will be revealed.
On Friday I will post the top 3 and allow steemit users to vote for the final winner.
Winners will be announced on Sunday and will be rewarded half of all SBD raised on that weeks posts.
To participate, contestants must put their entry in the comments below.
Entrants must also upvote and resteem the post.
Tag any and all personal posts regarding your entry with
#pixelartweekly
Bonus points will be awarded for animated gifs.
All entries must be original works of art.



Happy Holidays From
🎅🎄🎄🎅

Sort:  

Here we go .... @zneeke beat me to it (gmta), but you know ... all's fair ...
The post

100%
1x

200%
1x

freaking love it!!

😊 thanks

Wow that's nice!! :D

Thanks man.

Damn!
That looks good :p

Thanks I gave it my best :)

Hello all! :)
I'll start with this :

I fear that @eqko and @mynameisbrian will annihilate me :p

Brian has been on pixel vacation.
Looks great!

If I don't see anything else pixel art related posted here by noon tomorrow (my time) I'll do another one. I'm thinking about something a bit bigger and more complex but I doubt that I'll attempt to do animation :p

I have an idea. need to check how feasible it is.

Can't wait to see that :)

one plus one plus one plus.....we do need more apples @zneeke ) good luck in this great competition )

Thank you :)

Long time no see guys! :)
Found the time to make an entry for this week. Hope you like it.

Big size:
PAW_2.png

Original size:
PAW_1.png

https://steemit.com/pixelartweekly/@w0olf/p-a-w-pixelart-weekly-theme-apple

Nice :)
I'm not the only one anymore :p

where are you 'upscaling' your image ? if you're doing it in photoshop, make sure you use nearest Neighbour as resampling method ... right now your big size is blurry because it's scaled using Bicubic or something.

That's because I had to struggle with my office PC... 😒

Long story short: I couldn't export or save the original PixelArt. So I had to use a screenshot app, we use in our company because I don't wanted to loose all the work. That's the best quality I have for this 😟

Nice and simple :)
I like it.

Thanks. The ones you did are awesome! full of details : )

As I've said yesterday - I saw no other works by noon today so I'm adding another one. Come on people! Participate! Join! Create :)
This is a preview of something I'm working on, it's still work in progress :)

ffs @zneeke I’m working on the exact same thing 😂

Sorry man :)
Great minds think alike :)

They do because, again, I was thinking that exact same thing after posting lol.

Btw...if there a no other competitors, it's just free SBD for you. 😉🎅

Not on my watch he won’t !!

Here it is @jonny-clearwater
My finished apple tree oasis :)
my PAW contest post

https://steemit.com/dtube/@lunaticmoon/27mcf66x

original.gif
1x

finished sprite.gif
2x
I've joined late to the part but here we go! I've learned a bit from this!

It's not too late :)
I like it

Thanks bruv ahhah now we wait for brian

Just dont know how to do this.

There is a convenient link in the post to assist you and a million videos on YouTube as well. It's really not that difficult... it's only hard to be really good.

Thanks for the info! I'm going to make an attempt at this!

I'm an observer,
I like to watch artists at work

I got some pixel art (I think so) but not made in a software. Is it then pixel art?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71