Acrylic painting on wood [Process] : Moving Matter

in #art5 years ago (edited)

jsf_mm0001.png


This is a spray paint (enamel) and acrylic painting on a wood canvas, 122 x 80 cm / 48 x 31 in. The process took about a month, from painting the backgrounds to shading and final details.

The painting above is a work that I've never shared online previously and is the large scale version of this sketch wich can also be seen in a previous post about ballpoint pen drawings.

dib028.png

jsf_m0001.gif

First, I prepared the background with fluorescent reds and white...

jsf_m002.png

jsf_m003.png

Then continued with shading and fine details...

jsf_m004.png

jsf_m005.png

jsf_m006.png

These are some other details visible from up close...

jsf_m007.png

jsf_m009.png

jsf_m008.png

jsf_m088.png

jsf_m011.png

Luckily I managed to document the artwork and process because there was a fire accident last year at the former owner's house and everything got burned to the ground, including the painting... fortunately the family was out and nobody got hurt.

jsf_m14.png

Before becoming part of a private collection, the painting was selected for an exhibition at the Contemporary Arts Museum and was featured in the catalog along with 29 other participating artworks.

jsfc.png


⚡️
@jsf


Recent Posts

jsfv1.gifjsfwkd.gifjsfigf.jpg

Sort:  

hooooo esta increibleeeee
te interesaria salir en una revista???

Gracias! 👋 Si vale puedes contactarme por discord (Jsf#2711)

Wow, very awesome! I love that this is on wood - looks great!

Hola @lilyraabe 🖖 thank you!

Wow! There's some serious skills here! Real shame this got burned :(

Thanks also for sharing the process =)

hey @haedre thanks man 💥 appreciate it


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

@artzone 🌴🏄🏻

So sad that it is already lost from this world, but at least we still can see this artwork digitally. I'm also glad that none of your client's family was hurt in the incident.
                       
That red is really beautiful, I love how you combined all the colours in this painting.              
                     
Congratulations for your first curie vote. You definitely deserve it and I hope you will stay active and continue posting so you will get another vote in the future ^_^.

Many thanks for the support @scrawly 🙏 Honored by the Curie recognition! I’ll definitely keep on sharing more stuff from my studio...

I was shocked when my client told me what happened, fortunately it was only material loss and they received a lot of support from friends and family afterwards and manage to quickly recover from that.

Today I value these pictures a lot more knowing I’ll never see the piece again… It had a good life though

Amazing, @jsf ! I love your energy and style ! Beautiful and unusual forms and so vibrant ! So powerful !!! <3

Great step by step presentation also :D

Thank you so much @veryspider! Your feedback and support mean tons! I think this is the first time I share my process with details and the answers have been incredibly encouraging

Hi jsf,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

I'm honored 🙏 many thanks for you support @curie!

Awesome!!! @jsf 🎨🔥 👏👏👏

It's a good job, somehow the presence of the color red is quite prevalent. The work has a very elegant final finish, if I had money I would bid for it, unfortunately it already has an owner. Upvote!

Thanks for your words and support @martinmcfly! Have a good one! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97