The Rabbit Zone 01 // Preparing a Steemit puzzle game, is there interest?

in #art6 years ago (edited)

large20180310161530_glitch.jpg

I've been rolling some ideas around in my head for a few weeks now about making some interactive art, perhaps a puzzle, or maybe a better term is a treasure hunt. I haven't seen many of these on Steemit that involved art and I love it when art is playful so I needed to combine these two ideas together.

I came up with a small game that I will call The Rabbit Zone 01.

If there is interest and it goes over well I will expand on this idea and perhaps make it more complex. My first obstacle is that despite being on Steemit I am not that technically competent and I don't know any coding outside of basic stuff used to format posts!

My second obstacle is that I've never made a puzzle. I struggled between making it too easy and hard. I don't want anyone to get frustrated after the first clue, but I also don't want them solving it too easily either.

The game I have conceived requires very little technical knowledge and uses art as a starting point for a little hunt! I think the majority of people who are able to use the internet have a fair chance of figuring it out. This first version is pretty much finished though I may polish it a little more but I plan on posting it on Monday.

I hope some people join in and try to solve it, I'll be offering a small prize and maybe looking into working with some developers to make something more techy next time. If you know of anyone else making games like this on Steemit hit me up in the comments please!

qrcode.png

;)

Now live! The quest begins: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/my-cryptoart-and-puzzle-quest-starts-now-the-rabbit-zone-01-10-sbd-prize-if-you-can-decode-the-mystery

Sort:  

vintage wabbit costumes... can you analyze my function?

Its a challenging game

I found a link to the video in the qr code. This video contains 25th frame (or something looks like it) with picture

And in the end I saw A in circle (Alice in a hole?)

I can help you with technical things :)
Check out my posts if curious

Oh you seem like a puzzle enthusiast, already looking for clues :D
Are you on discord if your interested in helping for future puzzles I have the same name on there!

Can you give this digit tag?

#6647 should have included that!

Fail. Can you add me? CleverShovel#7855

I think it's because we don't share a server, do you want to join this one? https://discord.gg/VKxmwYJ

Joined! Thanks

I sent a friend request. Did you see it?

Yes I just sent you a DM!

This seems like a great idea. I've always loved both making and participating in treasure hunts as a kid. I even had one phase where I was intrigued by codes and ciphers and made my own. I wouldn't know how to create a digital treasure hunt, but if you figure it out, I'd love to participate.

nice post about puzzle game......i like it and want to try..
@juliankponsford

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

this could be very important

Upvote and follow me bro please, I also voted and followed you
And bro nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55