You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Racoon's tea party and a day out with a new friend.

in #art5 years ago

Hahaha, they are so cute, I would like to adopt them all Donna :)
And that coffee..I usually bring my own grounded coffee on my travels, and as person staying with airbnb homes, usually have moment of surprise with hosts when asking for some small pot for cooking my morning coffee :)
This coffee is prepared when you boil water in something we call dzezva

and when water boils, you put one or two tea spoons of grounded coffee. Return it to boil for a sec all together and than you drink it. I usually have mine with some milk and some sugar.

Sort:  

I had one of the little copper pots when at University. I had Lebanese friends who showed me how they make Turkish coffee and I would boil it three times, lifting it off the fire each time it began the boil, they also added cardamom, which I LOVE in it, by my Turkish friend here says that is NOT what Turkish people do ;) BUt, I'm an American so I'm a mish mash of everything so I told her I might still add cardamom to mine when I make it for myself :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65