The Church of Piglet art

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The Church of Piglet (you will have to consult the profile of @ocrdu to understand the thing) has lately been blessed with some supportive artists. You can see here: https://steemit.com/piglet/@ocrdu/art-inspired-by-the-church-of-piglet

To let the blessing last a little longer I have created a small, humble piece. It is known that making art for churches is both lucrative and filled with traps. Even the darling of the counter-reformation, Caravaggio, sometimes fell out of favour with the pope due to too free interpretations, so I hope this is within the borders.

It even has a fine little seal (or logo).

Sort:  

I haven't a clue about the piglet faith (I'll follow your link out of curiosity) but I do like your piece. May it bring you the adoration of Caravaggio without the papal disapproval.

I honestly haven't got a clue either. It is Ocrdu's strange satire - votebying is the topic as far as I have understood :)

You can't be an honorary member without having a clue, you pagan Dane you.

Cluelessness and pageantry has haunted my country for one millennia. But I can drink an enormous amount of beer! I have also been known to be butt naked at parties!

So that is what Danelaw was all about.

Pretty much, yes.

Who will be the first brave steemarian to get this as a tattoo? ;-)

Wicked funny!

Hi,

Anyone who gets this as a tattoo will be made an honorary member of the Church of Piglet, no donations required.

Kind regards,

The High Priest of the Church of Piglet, Holder of Truth, and Keeper of the Ivy Staff.


Image by Katharsisdrill

I would have never guessed that was your work :)

I am glad that you have noticed that I, unlike my other works, in this piece have shown moderation, humility and in general have gone for the pious approach.

Soon, the CoP will inspire artists all over the world! Some will, no doubt, cross the line of good taste and err into the realm of blasphemy; we will find those and smite them with the Ivy Staff.

Some will of course - probably someone far away from Denmark. Heresy and bad taste is quite common out there.

beg_sad3.png

Don't make that naughty piglet scare you!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

The more you practise the luckier you get...

I'm up all night to get lucky...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97