Two Works in progress

in #art6 years ago

Hello dear friends!

I'm interested in your opinion, what would you do? I have the following options:

    • to varnish in oil and to paint the 2 bright butterflies in color.
    • just to make the bubbles in color and to continue make bright wings in black and white.
    • to make the middle part colorful and to make the whole background black.
      (Two in front to let in B & W. )

My Friends who know me will be surprised, that here looks much better than my acrylic paintings until now. I owe that to Peter @gric.
He told me the other day, I should fix the drawings in between. I did that at first time now. And WAW! WAW! So much bether! And so much faster now!
I can not believe how I have been plagued so much till now.
Thanks Peter!!! Danke!!! :-)

Butterflies, acrylic, ink, fineliner and pencil on paper, 20 x 14 cm.
Schmetterlinge.jpg

Schmetterlinge - detail 2.jpg

Schmetterling - detail.jpg

Parallel to this drawing, I have continued to work on my oil painting. This little spider in the garden is almost finished.
Spinne im Garten.jpg
Thanks everyone! ♡
Cheers!

Sort:  

Butterflies ! Oh, Vesna! These looks so delicate and beautiful, I love them very much~ A stack of lace butterflies <3

And the spider, well, what can I say hahaha I am biased and I love spiders and yours is really very wonderfully adorable <3 Gorgeous work in progress, both of them! I look forward to seeing them finished :)

Thanks so much @veryspider! :-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks so much! :)

I love that lacework aspect you got on these butterflies...

They render great like that in my opinion and I wouldn't be able to tell if colour could add any benefit or not to them.

Thanks @berien! I always see a buttoned style garment or female body there.🙄 Like in a swimsuit. 🙈 I have clearly recognized on the small photo. So I will have to change it. 😬 I thought to put a little colorful butterfly in the middle. That would be 4th option. :)

I've noticed the buttoned style garnement aspect too, like an old corsage or something like that :)
I like the brown and sober overall aspect, but your idea of a coloured element could add some interesting contrast too.

My experience with colours is too weak for help here, only good for appreciating the result :D

Curious to see how you'll deal with options :)

cheers !

Thanks dude, I'm also curious... :-)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I like the idea of the coloured bubbles against the monochrome of the rest of it, it would seem to give the illusion of two things happening at once. But, whichever way you choose, it'll be wonderful I'm sure. :)

Thanks so much! :)

I like your butterflies but that SPIDER is so cute and fluffy! Awesome!

Thanks! :)

Interesting concept with the butterflies, unique vision.

I like them just like that. Awesome work.

Posted using Partiko iOS

very very nice drawing !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82