You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Barn Swallow Watercolor Scientific Illustration (with Time Lape Video)

in #art6 years ago

These are incredible!! Looks adorable and the details are fascinating.
I don't often check jeck videos, but this one was definitely worth it. I've been afraid to ink first and then use watercolor, but now I feel that I should try it out ^^

What is the white tool you use in the end called?

Sort:  

Thank you!

I do wish I had inked a bit less for the preliminary linework as the opaque paints dulled it and required re-inking. I say do whatever you are most comfortable with, and I have much more experience with ink than watercolors.

I believe it is a Gelly Roll white gel pen.

Thank you. I'll check it out :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68627.76
ETH 3844.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63