You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is There Anybody Out There and The Strange Ramblings of a Lost Mind Once Found

in #art6 years ago

I'm not sure if you intended it as such, but what you wrote was quite a lovely free-verse poem.

But how am I? I am well. I'd be better if it weren't so gloomy around here. I think some more people are starting to give up. I wish they wouldn't.

Even if there are problems, good people make them worth dealing with. The more good people leave, the less the problems are worth dealing with.

Everyone seemed so happy about Steem when I got here. Payouts were high, and so spirits were high. Are people really that shallow? I miss the optimism.

I like the song you shared; it served really well as the soundtrack to writing this comment. But it's over now, and so is this comment. Thanks for doing what you do.

Sort:  

Well, I didn't know I wrote a poem, I simply wrote. I didn't want to call it a poem. Those folks are quite protective over their craft and I hate stepping on toes like that.

@suesa calls me the Paranoid Poet because I'm paranoid, and because I write those silly bredlik things on occasion. Therefore, by the power vested in me as an official Poet, I doth declare your creation an official Poem.

Bredliks aren't silly!

Sure they are! Isn't that the point?

No, @suesa, sorry; I was mistaken.

Bredliks are serious business.

Yes! >:-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70