You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 The making of spaceships with watercolour | Part I: Space

in #art6 years ago

Damn, this look insanely magical. Love the colours you've used for the cosmos. What is this mask, btw? Just tape?

Your studio must be all kinds of awesome!

Sort:  

Thanks for your interest @manouche! I never know how these background will turn out, I must say I am pretty happy of this one!

The mask is liquid rubber! You can apply it with brushes ;)

The studio is a mess :D

Liquid rubber?! I've never heard of this!!! Got to check it out.

Ah well, you know what they say: mess is more!

Yeah thanks to youtube! I was watching a video from one of my favorite Comic Painter, Grzegorz Rosiński, I could see he was peeling off that weird stuff, then found out what it was.

http://www.winsornewton.com/na/discover/tips-and-techniques/different-art-masking-fluids-us

He was using it to cover the gutter in comics pages which explained me finally how they paint with large moves without messing with the exisiting shapes or borders.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81