Somewhere in my subconcious - office art by @mariandavp

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Any idea of where this place might be?

I don't... All I know is that I dreamt of this place last night.

I dreamt that I was trying to walk between rocks and ruins to get into this old, maybe ancient building.

It was night and the only light I had was the mesmerizing moonlight.

I managed to get in to what from outside looked like an arena, but inside it was quite different. Many stairs and different levels confused my path.

I climbed up stairs that lead nowhere, and then climbed down to find solid ground. Although the building was broken down, it wasn't shaky. It was made from solid marble rocks that thd ancients used. The design inside though looked as if it were more recent.

Anyway I thought of drawing it and post it in case someone has an idea of where this place might be. Apart from my head of course...

20180224_154353-1-01.jpeg

Sort:  

wow amazing piece of art work and the way you use colors in this art is simply superb and these beautiful colors really bring new charm in your art, Stay blessed

Thank you very much once again for your comment and blessing!

It's amazing that you can remember your dream very detailed and can express it in a wonderful painting. You sure have a great memory, imagination and an impressive painting skills.

Thank you so much @atikahnoh!!

It certainly does look like an arena from the outside, one in particular comes to mind for me:

File_Giovanni_Battista_Piranesi,_The_Colosseum.png

That being said, the outside seems almost irrelevant to me. I wonder why you chose that for this post?

If you were to picture the inside of the building in an artwork I might be tempted into hazarding some guesses. The difficulties of getting to the place have the advantage, I guess, of adding to your strength by overcoming them, and your wisdom to evaluate the inside once you have arrived.

I guess you have arrived!

@onceuponjungtime 😊
You got a talent for interpreting dreams and I think you would make correct guesses. I called for thoughts on the outside because it always fascinates me to visit places in my dreams that I have never seen in real life.
It resembled the colosseum indeed, I thought about it as well but it din't look entirely Roman.

I will call the Seeders to find out about this world...
It is good that you remember them, next step to control them :)

Lucid dreaming... not sure I want to achieve that! It will be like leaving the 6th sense behind.

Well...
Maybe 6th sense signs are reality checks performed by those dreaming our world... (see "The Froth")

@mariandavp i want to create an art of me riding in an isolated place within the mountains and river with greenery and dark clouds
what does it takes in mind to create such art @mariandavp

Well, this is a promising artwork :) You could do it digitally though. I love digital art for sceneries.

wow..really nice painting.Wish I could remember my dreams so vividly!

A modernistic Van Gogh type feel, nice stylistic feel.

Glad you think so @kyusho! Thanks!

Wow. I love this. It is so awesome:)

Thank you so much!

Simple but beautiful

That picture could be anywhere I think, except for those step going up in front. Very nice drawing of it though. In terms of your dreams I think it means that you are going through confusing times in your life. Trying to find answers and it is difficult. Is this true?

Yes, you are right! My emotional state is quite close to what you describe.Thank you @thaicryptokitty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72