You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Somewhere in my subconcious - office art by @mariandavp

in #art6 years ago

It certainly does look like an arena from the outside, one in particular comes to mind for me:

File_Giovanni_Battista_Piranesi,_The_Colosseum.png

That being said, the outside seems almost irrelevant to me. I wonder why you chose that for this post?

If you were to picture the inside of the building in an artwork I might be tempted into hazarding some guesses. The difficulties of getting to the place have the advantage, I guess, of adding to your strength by overcoming them, and your wisdom to evaluate the inside once you have arrived.

I guess you have arrived!

Sort:  

@onceuponjungtime 😊
You got a talent for interpreting dreams and I think you would make correct guesses. I called for thoughts on the outside because it always fascinates me to visit places in my dreams that I have never seen in real life.
It resembled the colosseum indeed, I thought about it as well but it din't look entirely Roman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69428.61
ETH 3688.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36