Sort:  

Wax Pastel study using a photo as reference; no puffins where I am, sadly.

Wax Pastel at us all taki other. More like our usual pastel, which is rubbed into dust.
How do you feel about drawing from a photo?

For me drawing from photos is good enough for studies and reference, and for thinking of places I wish I was. Of course real life drawing is better, but it is hard to get animals to stay still even if you can draw them from life. A nice spread winged pose would be almost impossible to capture from a live animal except as a gesture drawing ; at least for me.

Wax pastels are harder than oil pastels but have a smooth finish. I find them handy for more detailed work.

I agree with you.

About pastels, our wax looks glossy in the picture, and your matte, so I'm interested in what kind of material.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91