You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art collaboration | Part II | Photography by @soyrosa & Poetry by @raj808

in #art6 years ago

Hah well first of all, what a great idea this is :D It reminds me of kids play - I say word, you say word and let's see where it takes us :D But this one is more adult and artistic :D

How did you guys come to such idea? I first though you know each other but as you mentioned the option of meeting to sit and write down the notebook notes, realized it's just "virtual".

Btw. I aint no photographer. So if you say, archives - you just mean one big folder of subfolders or? Or is there any software for this? I just bought a camera, kinda ispired by all the steemit pictures. And my "archive" is starting to be one big mess :D Any advice?

Sort:  

Hey @matkodurko! Yes! As kids we do waaaay more of these awesome collaborations! It's good to do it as adults as well and create some 'real art' in the process, right? :-) It was the idea of @raj808, he had an assignment to do for @sndbox, and I already wanted to work with him anyway - so... It happened just like that. But he had a starting proposal, and we went a bit back and forth, and the result you can see in the post :-)

Glad to hear you bought a camera! It's one of my absolute favourite things to do :-) If I say 'archives' I mean a looooot of subfolders. It's all sorted by year, and within that year it has folders like 2018-11-02 if I had made pictures today. What I do is: open Lightroom, import all pictures from my memory card, and Lightroom then creates all these folders for me. Within Lightroom you can also 'tag' pictures with words that really describe the picture, like maybe country or colour or subject... (The last thing I don't use, just pointing out it's an option ;-))

I wouldn't know how to keep track of my pictures without Lightroom, since it's hell to open all folders on your Mac or Windows and scroll through to find a picture. In Lightroom at least I can click easily through different folders. I have now started to rename the folders, so instead of just 2018-11-02 it now will say something like 2018-11-02 | France, boatrip.

Anyway, enjoy doing photography and if you ever have questions just ask them, always here to help :D Cheers!

Hmmm I have to check this Lighroom soft out for sure. I see people mentioning it when they talk about editing so I thought it's something like photoshop :D Anyway, thx for an advice, I'll check it out tomorrow, putting it on yellow sticky paper haha:D

Yes, well, if you are just starting out maybe Lightroom is a bit expensive. I would google something like 'Lightroom alternatives' in combination with 'free' and see if anything comes up and is downloadable for your computer.

Photographers use Lightroom or Photoshop or both. Lightroom is for 'overal editing', so things like exposure, contrast, hue, saturation... And it has the archive/catalogue embedded, so that's pretty neat. Then there's Photoshop, with no archive/catalogue, but very advanced photo edit options, like cutting out objects, combining different photos into 1 image, etc. Photoshop is famous because it can make a pizza into a model:

LOL. You can't do that with Lightroom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87