I ain't scared

in #art5 years ago

4pt8k9owgx.png

I'm finishing up a job that kept me busy for the last couple of weeks. Hopefully I'll be able to post more now. Since the last time I posted we've hit some pretty low lows. The entire alt-coin market is bleeding like crazy.

I've been buying.

Although I've put it all into tribes, primarily Creative Coin. I think I'm in the top 5 holders now. Here's the way I see it.

Let's say worst case scenario, all this goes to zero. I'll feel bad and be disappointed. I will have lost more money than I'd like to for sure, but what's the flip of that? At some point in the future, things turn around and things gain value, lets just say for arguments sake, considerable value. I would feel MUCH worse if I was the person who was here in the super early days and DIDN'T invest in the thing that ultimately took off.

Everytime something is doing well people talk about how they wish they could have gotten in early. That's' what I say about Bitcoin. I'd heard about it in 2012/2013 I just didn't bother looking into it. I know people that went from being regular working class to millionaires because they arbitrarily bought some bitcoin back in those days.

I'm not ashamed to say I'm jealous.

But right now IS that time. I hope we don't see $.07 cent Steem again, but $.19 is pretty damn close.

So yea, this ain't financial advice, just my perspective and what I'm doing. Queue obligatory working scene image.

pvu603fcak.png

The idea is Steem is in a sea of red in case you're slow.

What are you feeling about the state of Steem these days? Are you standing still, growing, or rage quitting?

As always, all Steem related art that I create for my posts is free game. Feel free to use it in your posts if it helps you communicate your point.

Until next time...

Sort:  

Hopefully things become much better.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Much like in the early days, it's another great time to continue working and building up SP. Some of my posts today earn far more tokens with $5 beside them than if they had $25 worth of $5 Steem. Most of the rookies don't realize that, so they left, thinking a dollar today isn't worth anything but in reality that dollar today was once worth about $35 LOL!

Yes, I'd prefer to see higher values for my work today, but I do realize many with SP don't stray too far away from friends, self voting, or vote selling, so unlike the early days, it's quiet around here. A few massive votes or a healthy boost from a curation guild is a thing of the past for me, it seems, most days.

I like that CCC stuff as well. Been trying to recruit people. I'm somewhere around the top 20, almost have more CCC than Steem. It's cheap. I don't see anything wrong with at least trying to build a healthy community. There's far more to gain than lose at these rates. That's what so many around here seemed to want with SMTs as well. Tokens and communities. Getting a head start is nice. I find it strange how some folks sell at these values, knowing full well there's people interested in buying and building. They've been given a venue to perform in, and it seems they want to break it down, brick by brick, as they earn, and dump. It's a good time to build up account values, earn curation rewards, spread the stake around. Hopefully folks learn and I see there's already over 1000 staked CCC accounts, and growing daily, so that's a good sign.

Damn, dude. I'm just rambling. It's late.

I don't see anything wrong with at least trying to build a healthy community. There's far more to gain than lose at these rates.

I agree and think it's certainly worth a shot considering the buy-in, even when compared to STEEM. As long as the current creators keep on trucking, there are some new people getting on board each week, and people are holding the coins, then I think there is hope.

There is hope, but the folks need to be educated. If they want this, they have to build it. It's not up to a few at the top to make it work and curate everything. They need to contribute as well, or they'll shoot themselves in the foot and not have a stage to perform on. Set it up for success early on so it doesn't devolve into the blame game down the road, like what happened to Steemit (which hopefully gets fixed with this next hardfork or two).

There were always far more creative types than anything else. Digital busking. It's genius. Plus all these creative types have the natural ability to create the quality ads and promotions to help get the word out to the outside world. Certainly can't just sit here preaching to the choir.

Curators who aren't creative can simply sit back and get paid to be entertained. That's new in this world. Also genius.

Everything here is so fresh, mistakes were made on Steemit that people can learn from, get it right.

Still rambling. I should probably go to sleep.

If they want this, they have to build it. It's not up to a few at the top to make it work and curate everything.

This is the part I feel like people are missing. They're still stuck in that centralized mindset. They're screaming that "someone" should fix this, or do that better. But WE all have to do that stuff. We all have to contribute. So if you can be a whale for a few hundred bucks and help in dangling that little carrot that gets them going, that's something a lot of people are capable of and now's the time.

"Someone" should fix this. Everyone now has the chance to be that someone they were looking for.

One of the biggest mistakes people made on Steemit was draining their SP, after earning thousands. There could literally be tens of thousands of votes out there worth a dime, or even less, or more; and everyone could be earning more. Instead they'd post, cash out, and wait for that miracle massive vote to fall down from the sky. Imagine what Steemit would be if those of us who started way back in 2016 cashed out. It's easy to blame Steemit for the problems but in reality the power was placed in the hands of the community. Now there's an opportunity for a fresh start and if folks continuously drain their accounts, in one year or two, they can only blame themselves for once again setting themselves up to not be able to earn.

I'm with you, and also happy being paid to be entertained for the most part.

Sleep does sound good though, perhaps i'll put the popcorn down and do some of that.

still powering up~

but not commenting as much

~tired~

The amount you commented before was pretty insane. If you do about 20% of that you'll probably still be more active than 80% of the people here.

48 comments left to 25,000

LOL

i spent too much time and energy and didn't even get a crummy t-shirt

Let's say worst case scenario, all this goes to zero. I'll feel bad and be disappointed

Me too certainly, but do you know what will make me feel worse? If it doesn't go to zero and actually hits a bull run and I didnt take these risks im taking now....regret will break me more....
Glad to have you back, can I share a creativecoin post with you? I'm not sure why it seems like you're the only creativecoin holder interested in poetry...

I'm loving the opportunity to build a decent sized account. When i joined it never looked like we would have a chance to grow on here but the bear market has opened up lots of opportunities for us.

There is so much more on the system now compared to a year ago and it's growing every week. I can definitely see STEEM rising again in the near future and would hate to have missed that chance.

I feel it is the beat time to engage and accumulate as you get more Steem Power for your posts now and a bigger piece of the pie! It will be interesting to see what adjustments Hard Fork 21 brings as well so always on our toes!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm going to continue ignoring prices and keep doing what I do...which is everything I'm already doing XD

That coin is holding up pretty well and not sinking in the sea of blood!

Owned

Delegated

4th or 7th depending on whether we ignore the first 3 accounts. That is quite a stash and I hope we aren't going to see a slow trickle across the tribes over the coming months.

I'd like to hear more plans on how the tribes plan to on-board and was reasonably impressed with steemleo's idea put out yesterday.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @midlet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.364 which ranks you at #2585 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 157 contributions, your post is ranked at #14.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25