You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Funny Sketches I Drew as a Kid in the 80s

in #art6 years ago

Dude, these are awesome! I especially like the last two characters.
IMHO comparing what you were doing with your wife is a bit of an apples to oranges thing. As an art teacher, if someone’s parents came to me and said my son did this(your work) and my daughter did this(your wife’s) I would say they’re both really talented, just with different interests.

Sort:  

Hey, thanks man. That's very nice of you to say. I have always felt that I have some natural drawing talent but never really developed it. When I pick up a pencil these days, it's like I've never held one before. My hand actually gets fatigued just making a few shapes!

I suppose it is true what they say; use it or lose it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97