You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tailoring and Sewing a Blouse From a Pattern

in #art6 years ago

What a beautiful blouse! Isn't it amazing how many different looking garments you can do with one good pattern and a bit of imagination?

I love the fabric - especially close up you can see how many color there are in it. Was it hard to sew with it? It looks like it might be a bit slippery.

Sort:  

Thanks! I do appreciate a quality pattern that I don't get bored working on again and again. This one is particularly versatile, having a zipper option for nonstretch as well as all the tailoring info.

I'm glad you like this orangey pinky fabric! I bought it years ago from the discount table and made some raver wear with it. It is surprisingly easy to work with, once I zigzagged all the edges. I realized after I cut it that the stretch goes lengthwise, and technically I should have cut it with horizontal stripes. But I prefer my stripes vertical . Breaking all the rulez hehe!

Cheers and thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86