You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choose Art

in #art5 years ago

So true about the emotional relation to art! The only art I have are some paintings my father left me when he passed away. Many tell me they have value but I seem them as priceless given the sacrifice I know he made to acquire them given his beliefs.

Sort:  

That is some of the most meaningful art. Actually it is arts and crafts made by my family members that I probably value most. I have a little wall hanging my mother (still living) made for her mother (now deceased) and it hangs above my family altar, reminding me of the love between them. Art truly is imagination made physical, but also so many other things made visible as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86