Sort:  

Really well written!

When it comes to creating one's own art, more times than not it boils down to this:

IMG_0660.JPG

Don't know if you can read, with the pic being so small,

DREAMS ARE IDEAS PUT INTO MOTION.

Jewelry/precious metals great way to go, and it does feel good to flaunt a little bling now and then. Have two very special rings that i will wear for a special occasion.

Love what appears to be a humming bird in the one photo. Nothing like a little more for the money.

My most precious Art piece

IMG_0151.JPG

This is my most valuable piece of art. It is of the Lord, as Our Sheppared. I tooled this piece back in 1978 as you can see in the lower right hand corner. Started with a blank side of cowhide and after 3 years ended with this. My children have all mentioned their love for this piece and I know what they're thinking, but I'm not going anywhere soon!!!!

Last thing real quick. Had to chuckle when You stated that the magnet was stuck to the fridge😁😁😁. If you have a moment and would enjoy a good smile, check this little post out.

https://steemit.com/family/@thebigsweed/do-you-need-to-smile-more

Wow, that’s a beautiful piece. It warms my heart to look at it.

Great quote on the placard.

Thank-you very much. It warms my heart to have another soul enjoy!

So true about the emotional relation to art! The only art I have are some paintings my father left me when he passed away. Many tell me they have value but I seem them as priceless given the sacrifice I know he made to acquire them given his beliefs.

That is some of the most meaningful art. Actually it is arts and crafts made by my family members that I probably value most. I have a little wall hanging my mother (still living) made for her mother (now deceased) and it hangs above my family altar, reminding me of the love between them. Art truly is imagination made physical, but also so many other things made visible as well.

Oh cool.. I will share some of the art I have bought from local artists when it gets a bit more light.. I love yours... I bet your place is super colourful!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

That would be awesome. Looking forward to seeing it!

@indigoocean, In my opinion in this post regrading art you've gave an great message which added great value and that is, expanding our idea of what it means to be human. Yes, Art showcase who we are in inner-world. And i really agree with you on point of supporting the artists because it's vital aspect because, Art is most deep and emotional expression of one's life.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

I'm so glad to hear this resonated with you. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

Welcome and have a great time ahead. 🙂

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.618 which ranks you at #1669 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 19 places in the last three days (old rank 1688).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 288 contributions, your post is ranked at #45.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 13.43% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16