You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 [Step by Step] - Process: Pink-Pearl Hamsa using Embroidery Beads / "The Forces of Evil can’t act wherever the Hamsa is" - By: Tesmoforia.

in #art5 years ago

@tesmoforia, that was beautiful. I like embroidery and beading. But i never think of combined both together. I love it so much. Your eye sight must be very heavy when you do this. Could see from the photo that some of the beads were small, you need have a good eye sights to get the beads in place. Hands with eye, what a good combination. and I always believe hand can do wonders and has superpower. All our power and vibrations were come from our hand.

"This is my religion: There is no need for temples; no need for complicated philosophy. Our own brain, our own heart is our temple; the philosophy is kindness."

This is my believe as well. As long as our heart do good, think good. It always is our temple. Thank you very much for your detail sharing.

Do you have any embroidery which shared in steemit as well?

Sort:  

🌺 Hi @oliviackl! I’m super happy reading you, and knowing my humble first try of bead embroidery seems beautiful to you 🌺

And yes, you are totally right, if you don't have a good ambient light, due the size of the beads, your eye should be very sharp and your sight will get very tired, but when I work those things I go out to the garden during the late afternoon whenever there's a nice daylight, that may not be too strong (I usually install a small camping table), and that helps me, I also have a powerful lamp that I turn on when I want to embroider at night, that way my eyes don't intend to focus so hardly 🌙 💜

I'm pleasantly surprised that you wrote a quote that I like to repeat a lot, the one that talks about the power of our hands and how we transmit it to what we make 🌟 🔮 ✨

And yes! I have other embroidery records on my blog here at Steemit, but of Cross-Stitch embroidery, from several months ago. For those, I followed patterns that I found at Pinterest and adapted them (/ouo)/ ~

Cross Stitch A - Cross Stitch B - Cross Stitch C

Hi tesmoforia, I need to give you a "High Five" hahhaha.. I love cross stitch. I have a lot of cross stitch sets bought online and quietly waiting for me start the project. The difference would be i didn't design the cross stitch, I bought the whole set included designed as well Hehehehe.. I am your admirer now, you design it yourself, wow.. You need a specific software to do it? I now try to complete a large scale cross stitch 140x52 11ct cross stitch. Hope I able to finish it.
I love all the craft which require strong eye sigh.. and now I have long sighted. When I tried to do cross stitch, I need lights and of course with glasses. :P Now i also into chinese knott hahaha..All also need strong eyesight.

I do believe hand very powerful, it make everything impossible to possible.

🎉 HIGH FIVE! 🎉

At one point, we all gather tons of Cross-Stitch patterns saved and waiting for us to try them 🐞 👌

And no, I don’t design them myself, at least not in a computer if that’s what you mean. I just change some elements from different patterns I have found at Pinterest and I calculate everything by hand, marking the spaces on the fabric 💡

A 140x52 size is very big! Cheers and good wishes for you to finish it successfully! 👏 💚 🍀 ✨

Yes very big.. bet need 1 year to complete it.. but i love the sense of satisfaction and achivement when saw the final result 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66