You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SHIFTING TIDES: Abstract art painting

in #art6 years ago

This is amazing! Yet again you mystify me. All the tiny little sparkles, and the whimsical swirls and the sea blue and space purple and bottom-of-the-forest-floor green.. it's such a delicate explosion. Who even knew such a thing was possible? Much love and respect for your art. ♥ Cheers!
♥-serena

Sort:  

Also the fact that you use a blowtorch to create your work is badass. BADASS.

The blowtorch has been quite amusing at times when I’ve not got the control of the flame right & sent out a burst across the room.. 🤣 when that happened I felt lucky to still have my eyebrows!!

In my high school on prom night a girl had too much hairspray in her hair (it was in poof days) and she leaned over too close to a candle and her hair caught on fire and she lost her eyebrows as well. LOL. I understand the realness

Thanks so much @paintingangels! So many favourite colours in this one.. I’m glad you like this piece.. I’m thinking to try something similar on a bigger canvas. 💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78