You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wrecked ! Fallen painting, repairs, and a comic strip in bonus :)

in #art5 years ago

Hahaha, that´s so cool to see you exploring this totally different kind of style. The expressions in your(?) face are so great. And it´s great again to see the artwork again, wonder what its future will be...

Sort:  

Thanks, @patschwork, it was fun to make :)

I usually prefer words, but this time I couldn't find an interesting and funny way to explain the situation with them... It was either too long and boring to read, or too short and didn't transmit the idea I wanted to share :)

The character was intended to represent myself, without seeking resemblance.
I had to find some elements that would make people who know me have no doubt about who was this guy : that's a great exercice too :)

Finally, about the main artwork. I guess its future is to be framed and put on a wall. I'll focus on this kind of work this year. If I have to participate into an exhibition (another unknown territory for me), that's the content I'd want to present.

Have a nice day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84