You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Watercolors & pencil sketches

in #art6 years ago

I love the idea of these postcard size artworks (but I am biased towards anything that is miniaturized)! I was even thinking about the idea of different artists swapping their artworks so that we can not only see them on Steemit but also in real life (by just putting a stamp on the back of it) :)

Sort:  

I’m there with you. Anything miniature is up my alley! I heard that some artists were displaying work at steemfest. Does that count as art on real life?

Definitely! I am trying to do whatever I can to encourage Steemit artist to be engaged with the wider public so their work is not just seen here :) In this example I used @fabiyamada's artwork as my desktop wall paper:


https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@fabiyamada/steem-002-android-cryptoart-creative-commons-and-other-cryptocurrencies-eos-btc-bts

Are you on any of the artist Discord channels? I just found one the other day by @steemartists: https://discord.gg/cUMHUMv

Oh, I’m already on steemartists.

I was looking for your name on the Discord channel but didn't see it :p Perhaps I need to check my eyesight :D

I don’t chat too often because I’m always caught in the middle of something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69424.33
ETH 3671.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17