You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first tutorial for Steemit- drawing - step by step + GIF

in #art6 years ago

Hi Klaudia!
Amazing post. It was hard to see the first pictures of the drawing, but maybe that is only on my computer.

I do not know anything about drawing, but I find it very fascinating that you can draw a picture like that that has been in your head. And to share that with us is like sharing your mind in a very creative way. Very cool, keep doing what you are doing! I am so glad to hear that Steemit gives you that extra boost to develop and continue creating!

I'm just curious, about why do you think this picture has been in your head and if you put any thoughts of what it means for you?

Have a great Sunday!
Greetings
Jonna

Sort:  

Thank you Jonna so much for your support! I'm thankful for your kind words :) I'll do my best next time to make the initial sketch more visible, I appreciate your technical feedback. This is an important issue :) I'm really excited that you asked me about the origin of the drawing. I feel that there is some bigger universe in my head that hadn't yet fully developed and for now we can get glimpses of it like with this piece. I don't know the whole story behind it yet, but I'll carry on with the narration in my future posts and hopefully you'll like it :) My dream is to create a game one day that is set in a forest, and this scene could be a part of the game. There are other scenes like that coming to my head, I'll keep on drawing them :) As for the meaning, for me this scene's themes is primarily initiation, feeling of belonging, and trusting each other. The ghosts have a secret bond and share some great power. Perhaps I long for more friends ;) I wanted it to be a little mysterious.

Thank you Jonna again, it was a pleasure to answer your questions, have a nice Sunday and hopefully till the next lost! All the best :) Klaudia

That sounds really exciting! Interesting to see where it takes you. Best of luck to you ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60