You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first tutorial for Steemit- drawing - step by step + GIF

in #art6 years ago

Thank you Jonna so much for your support! I'm thankful for your kind words :) I'll do my best next time to make the initial sketch more visible, I appreciate your technical feedback. This is an important issue :) I'm really excited that you asked me about the origin of the drawing. I feel that there is some bigger universe in my head that hadn't yet fully developed and for now we can get glimpses of it like with this piece. I don't know the whole story behind it yet, but I'll carry on with the narration in my future posts and hopefully you'll like it :) My dream is to create a game one day that is set in a forest, and this scene could be a part of the game. There are other scenes like that coming to my head, I'll keep on drawing them :) As for the meaning, for me this scene's themes is primarily initiation, feeling of belonging, and trusting each other. The ghosts have a secret bond and share some great power. Perhaps I long for more friends ;) I wanted it to be a little mysterious.

Thank you Jonna again, it was a pleasure to answer your questions, have a nice Sunday and hopefully till the next lost! All the best :) Klaudia

Sort:  

That sounds really exciting! Interesting to see where it takes you. Best of luck to you ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75