You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on Steem Marketing

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I do agree with your sentiments regarding the contest. Sometimes contests turned out to be won based on the popularity of the creator without fully judging the content based on the rules and quality. One of the rules was:

It can't contain third party elements, hence needs to be original.

I am not sure that everyone that submitted a video followed this rule after viewing several submissions.

Additionally, one of the challenges that earlier marketing campaigns have had was the confusion of Steem and Steemit. I feel you did an excellent job in identifying Steem and your video should be in the top three @midlet.

Sort:  

Yea I think it would be a good idea to maybe promote the voting post to trending since I think there is a fair chance that just not many people are seeing it.

I mean I can’t blame people for supporting their friends, but the overall vote values on all the posts is still really low, like I think the highest one is only $2 and change, that says to me just not that many people are voting.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74