You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Back!

in #art6 years ago

WOW, great job Leo! I find a back particularly difficult and I rarely see one painted with such excellence.. like all the rest too, of course.

Was great seeing you in Vienna. Well, Wiener Neustadt I should say. Too bad you had to catch that train.. Karin was still very weak the next day and we didn't do much, except for seeing the kids in the evening. Missed you at Dreamscapes yesterday. Opening was really spectacular!

Sort:  

We couldn't find an easy solution for travelling to Traun and then our return without staying overnight. All in all the time and expense really didn't make sense, especially since we'd only be visitors. Sounds like you had a good time. All the best with the show! =)

I understand. Its always a lot of money for the few hours of the actual event. One reason I haven't gone to the Libellule openings in France for a long time.

We did the trip to Austria, because we could be at the two openings within 2 days. Went home Thursday night, as Karin had to be at her café again Friday morning..

Such is life of the self-employed.

I used to travel here and there all over Europe to visit these shows, as you might recall. But I feel my time is better invested in staying at home and creating more artwork. The artwork speaks better for me as an artist than me trying to be noticed at other people's exhibitions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87