🔎 "Zoom in" - a closer look at the "Venusmachine"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Today I would like to take a closer look at another painting following my general concept which I call the venusmachine. The combination of the sensuous female energy with the more technical male aspects, often depicted in some kind of machinery. Actually, this one, painted for a group exhibition called "Hommage aux Maitres" (Tribute to the Old Masters) even shows a Venus. The one, Sandro Botticelli created back in the 15th century.

venus-1.jpg



For the exhibition, each participating artist was to choose some part of an old masters painting and combine it with his own work. Of course some technical gimmicks in my case...

venus-2.jpg

click ☝️🔎


And... big surprise... I gave her a different pair of shoes ;-)

venus-3.jpg

click ☝️🔎


I borrowed the number 20 for the number of stars from the Tarot in my temple of the secrets, where it represents (re)birth on a higher level. The name of Boticelli's original painting is "The birth of Venus" after all. To me a big aspect of the theme is sensuality and eroticism, which I emphasized with the heavy use of read. The overall composition and arrangement of the main elements is... well... sort of nsfw (with enough imagination 😉)

venus-0-1200x1813-700x1057.jpg

"Grande Venusmachine", 2013, acrylics and oil on canvas, 195x130cm



I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork

sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on sola

Sort:  

Not only is the art masterful and beautiful but the symbolism is just so compelling...it adds so much mystery and mysticism to your creation...it makes experiencing your art so immersive.

Thank you so much for your poetic comment. Glad you like my art like that... helped quite a bit to reduce self doubt for the day :-)

I am happy to reduce your self-doubt any day!

Our ladies, though happy with the machine, always love beauty. Your ladies have the best shoes, mine crave acres and acres of satin and damask :)

What I always first think when I see your pieces is "That Glow! Oh, that glorious glow" They just illuminate and make me smile.

Well said, as always! Plus, your ladies just hide their shoes under the most dazzling dresses ;-)

Now I'll have to have one lifting her skirt so you can see her high-button shoes and her gears, oh my ;)

nice drawing.

I am very familiar with this piece.
resteemed, upvoted - and I usually share the best stuff I find on steemit on twitter. That in turn is best viewed on the embedded twitter page on my website:
https://www.vagallery.com/visionary-twitter.html

Didin't know you knew it 🤔
Of course many thanks for the extra promotion!

Ah... I see. Well, my painting is in that TV thingy, but it wasn't in the show. Girls only... as far as the artists, remember?

ah yes, right - and about the TV thingy: I am now the only one that has posted a copy of it - the BR must have deleted it off their YouTube channel. Maybe they don't like it, because there is otherwise Viechtach stuff on it from way back in the stone age - btw, I also saved the Austronauten, since I am used to the Austrian TV deleting stuff after 7 days, so I grab theirs before it's gone.

If it ain't broke, don't fix it

ahm... sure :-)

Amazing colors and a sweet lady ;)

Your drawing skills are stunning. Love the shoes.

Brilliant work @reinhard-schmid. Could be a postmodern banner for an EU WannabeEmpire :)

Die Schuhe stehen ihr sehr gut!!! :-D

it's very lovely + that warm colors .. <3
a Mother! ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94