Blue Moon Digital Painting Time Lapse

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone! I did a quick time lapse of a painting. The time lapse is quick, the painting itself was pretty quick also. I wanted to do something digital but lacked a little motivation or a topic so just looked at a few references of landscapes and came out with this. Unfortunately OBS crashed a few times, during one of my favorite parts of creating the moon/planet : ( I wanted to try OBS out again to see if it would only capture the screen on Krita, which it did!

This is more of a study/sketch than a completed painting.

I used OBS to record, which was free, I used Krita to paint on, which is free, and DaVinci Resolve to edit, which is free lol. Money is no object when it comes to my precious art!!! Hehe

Royalty Free Music Provided by http://www.purple-planet.com/

Thanks for Looking 😁

Sort:  

This is gorgeous. So serene and majestic! Makes me want to visit the place in your artwork!

@renascence

Thank you @storybird : ) Oh yes, it would be a very nice place to visit, I try to in my mind :P

I really enjoyed to see the wip and matte painting :) I'm starting to use Krita too cos it´s free, hahah :) It looks like something out of a dream, I like the "freshness" of your process.

Hi @yidneth, thank you and thank you for stopping by : )! I have really enjoyed Krita! Yes, free is my favorite, but Krita has so many awesome features for a free program. Does that mean you'll be posting some of your awesome artwork?! That would be great!

Sure, I think I'm going to set up to share my painting process, I just need a little time to organize the art contents but I really have lots of artworks to do for the new album so :) why not sharing while I'm doing it. :) I thought of adding my music as background and thus I can dlive when having a cold. Might go live later on though still with the lurgy hahah:)

How beautiful, love the way you did the moon, very smart. I’ll have to figure that one out. I’ll have to do more research on line for more “how to do” for this Procreate App. There’s so much to learn, and I’m slowly learning . Your a great artist @renascence! Bye

Thank you @lildebbiecakes! : ) Yea, I just use that circle tool ma-jig and then I can ONLY paint in that circle. When I'm done I de-select haha. Oh man, when I started using a drawing program I just could not get my head around anything. I can't even imagine how many tutorials I've watched. There's still SO much I just can't wrap my head around lol. You are a great artist too @lildebbiecakes! Hope you're staying warm, be careful out there, some more ice on the ground, but I think it's supposed to warm up soon!!! Hopefully.

Thanks for the timelapse, well done on the painting :) I really like the relative simplicity of the night sky but how amazing it ends up looking when the stars are added. Keep it up

Thank you so much @wanderingdanish! It's really kewl to do that for acrylic paints too. Stars make things so much better : )

Nice one! I love the moon and birds. I thought they were bats at some point.
If you set the record output file as flv it doesn't matter if it crashes or not it saves the file as it runs. That might help :)

Hey @zneeke!!! Oooo I will have to try that thank you! Lol yea, I think they could be any kind of bird depending on what mood the person is in. I should make one with bats and a spooky scene and then one that's very uplifting and pretty birds, like doves or something.

Beautiful music to watch this with! Reminds me of Sad Final Fantasy happening, like some brutal realization of world crisis or something! Such an epic landscape shot, that moon is beautiful! Also!

Ending the painting at the same time as the composition ends blue my mind!

Where did you get the track? Is it your composition?

Hey @nicknightshade! Thanks. Yea that was good luck! Although the program I have been using has a fade option I can add to audio. I wish it were my composition! If I could play anything like that I would be making music instead of art lol. Although, maybe one day who knows. I got this music from http://www.purple-planet.com/ it has some good royalty free music.

You really know how to budget for your hobby!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62