You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cocoon, Time of Transformation

in #art6 years ago

This is a perfect example of the adage: "One man's trash is another man's treasure."

I hope someone is able to identify the artist, I have a feeling you and that artist would get along fabulously. I like it, and it looks really good in your home. Congratulations on a great find!

PS Why not take it to the "Kunst und Krempel" show and get it appraised, maybe they could identify the artist, and if not, some TV viewer certainly would!!!

Sort:  

I probably will get it appraised one day, but right now it's interesting, that the value of the work completely originates from within itself.

As you said, I felt some connection to the work and probably would also get along with the artist. We have an anthroposophical art school near Bonn (my older daughter is studying there) and I have the feeling, that the artist might come from that background, too. It probably is a woman.

I was also attracted by the craftsmanship of the frame, as I'm a complete amateur when it comes to this. So for now, I just enjoy the painting and the execution. But I wouldn't be surprised, if I met the artist by chance at some point.

Let's hope we find this mystery artist!:-)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84