You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Finally Did It: Another Artistic Breakdown

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Layers... like the dance of the seven veils (consider painting Salome some time in the future 😝)


Digital art is difficult and tricky because you can't be exactly sure how each mouse move or button click is going to look like (pretty much like "handmade" art). But (and here comes one of its great advantages) you always have the 'Undo' button to "clean up the mess" (or make it worse).
Still, a blank canvas is always a blank canvas calling the artist to fill it...


PS, my favorite colors are in Supper time

Sort:  

I do have the luxury of CTRL+Z, but I can only backup about 20 steps. Since I like to use the spray paint tool set on barely anything comes out, I've sprayed 5 shots before the difference becomes noticeable. I have to be careful. I've rage quit on a few after a couple of hours simply because of nasty errors. The free form flowing pieces are easy to fix up but if I'm working on eyes, then notice I forgot to add a new layer and I've been messing up the white... I'm pissed. I've done that a few times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85