You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Watercolor Experience So Far

in #art5 years ago

Your drawing skills are awesome! I think that really helps for mastering watercolors! If you try painting in watercolors after doing oil or acrylics, I think there is a tendency to over paint and things come out a little muddy. At least that was the way for me. Keep up the great work!

Sort:  

Thanks, I don't have enough experience to take myself seriously. Never painted with oil or acrylic although I'm swimming in oil, acrylic and paintings where I live with a painter ;)

Overdoing it is just a personal trait of mine, I guess. Watercolor is a nice training, no?

I guess that's a case of less is best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87