You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feel Good

in #art6 years ago

DEATH BY 5000 LITTLE PILLS.

So you'd want dups for something like this next time? Or particles? Did you try particles before? Everything is running together XD It looks pretty cool though. And mildly terrifying :D

Sort:  

@ryivhnn So before it was basically an instancer that happens at render time, so the geometry isn't calculated in your scene which allows for an obscene amount of objects. The downside of that though is I couldn't control object to object collisions. There is some intersection now, but it was much worse before. So I needed them to be real objects in the scene so that I could make them rigid bodies and then I only simulated for one frame. So that pushed them apart from each other a bit. If I let it go for too long though, the shape of the skull got lost, so I left a bit of intersection still in there so that would be readable.

In this case I could have also done this with particles, but there's not much difference between the particle workflow and the cloner workflow in this case. Would have done a similar thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81