You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 The making of spaceships with watercolour | Part I: Space

in #art6 years ago

The excerpt from the transmission made me chuckle. My experience with watercolor has been limited to gradeschool, so it's always fascinated me how some people can make really technically amazing pieces with it. (I am limited make a hella-good tie dye looking things or rorschach blots.) Aside from the piece itself, which is cosmically fun, I really appreciate you showing us the process. I didn't even realize masking was a thing and that clears up so many questions I had about watercolor, even though I feel like I should've realized that a long time ago.

Sort:  

Thank you for commenting @see.feel.write! I also had not really touched watercolour for a long time when I started to use colour again (after having done only black & white for very long) and acrylic was the last I used. But I had a lot of ideas of what I wanted to obtain with it and it surprisingly worked pretty ok, now after a few years there was and there's still indeed a lot more to learn.
Masking fluid is great ;)
Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81