You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fountain of Youth w/ Process (Traditional, Ink and Markers)

in #art6 years ago

Oh wow this one is fantastic... sorry I see it passed the 7 day payout though! I have to look into these ink pens and markers. The dip pen for the stars is just a point you dip in white paint?

Again thanks for the inspiration

Sort:  

Thanks man! I'm really happy to hear that my work is inspiring you!
I use a Deleter Fine liner for my line work, A brush and Deleter Black 4 to fill in the black background, and a Dip Pen used for calligraphy with Fw Artists Ink to dot the stars. Though the FW ink isn't very resistant to the markers, I would recommend Deleter white 2 for a more resistant ink (Though it needs to be diluted with water before it will work with a calligraphy dip pen)

Oh cool, thank you for the tips again. I just bought dome ofbthe markers tou told me about for my wife. I made her a picture on canvas with a sharpie for her to colour in.

So I'll get to try them too heehee...

Any time, One of the best parts about information is sharing it!
Though I will mention that the lids of these markers aren't always color correct, so keep a scrap paper beside you to test color before using. (One of the caps in the full set that is obviously yellow ends up being an orange marker, stuff like that) but the colors are nice and they're affordable.

Ok cool I'll keep that in mind. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69538.89
ETH 3692.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26