While I´m waiting for me...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I have promised myself not to make anymore excuses, to the fact that my blogging here has some massive gaps....
so I wont.

So while I´m waiting for me to arrive, I will share this little drawing by the little 7 year old miracle Benji!

Benji is on the sofa with the flu, watching an insane amount of, netflix and youtube and sleeping ones in a while.
Yesterday he was watching the first series of Ben10. His older brother, also known as the teenager got very nostalgic and watched it with him, very excited and talking him through it all.

In this triangel, Ben10 - Older Brother lecture - fever, Benji asked me for some paper, a pencil, a hardback book he could use as an table. And then he drew this!

halv dren Benji.jpg

He still has a fever.....

Sort:  

When I was a child, and suffered fevers, I remember to had these... sensations of my limbs becoming thinner, like a thread, at the same time that they became thicker, like huge in comparison to the thread, just to start all over again. Was mostly mental rather than a physical sensation. Was most unpleasant. Looking at this drawing sort of brought back those memories. Weird (O_O;)...
But he also draws... Awesome!

It sounds like The sensations I had when I Got sedated With nitous oxide at The dentist, as a child, wierd stuff.
My arms even changed place behind my back, even though I was lying in The dentist chair..... thanks for bringing that back to me :-)

He is a better artist than us!

No doubt

Congratulations @skovclaude! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68