You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Orchids In The Snow' .....from bleujay's Skye Fleur Collection.

in #art5 years ago

Beautiful Artwork and of course gorgeous subject. When I saw first time Orchids I was really puzzled with the shape of the flowers, later seeing the variety of those flowers that made me completely lost. My mother-in-law has many in flower pods and they already live for many years.

When I see the flower of orchid that reminds me a little bird with open wings. Have you ever thought about that?

As always really enjoyed the beauty of your clouds and thank you for sharing the tools that you used for this Artwork.

Cheers, @stef1

Sort:  

Hi ya @stef1,

Thank you for dropping by for a cuppa.

Appreciate hearing your kind praise and thoughts.

......no I had not thought of a bird.....I will now....a lovely thought.

I have really only begun to explore the world of Orchids......you are correct there are many kinds and sizes....I came across one the other day called 'Swan'......just enormous.....hope you have opportunity to see one. ^__^

Regarding the tools......additional tool.....an Apple pencil.......somehow that did not make it to print.

All the best from bleujay and bentleycapital.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63816.85
ETH 3134.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86