You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrity Sketch #1 - Ed Sheeran.

in #art6 years ago

Ooh, cool drawing! I know what you mean about feeling intimidated by all the great artists on here! I have begun drawing a little bit since I've been on here. Very rusty. But there's some good comps on here if I can ever muster up the energy to draw something, scan it and learn how to colour it on Inkscape or Krita :)

Sort:  

Thanks a lot Sue. I really appreciate you stopping by and your lovely comments. There really are some great contests on steemit for experienced and novice artists alike. I used to run my own little contest last year called 'Learn To Draw With Friends'. There are lots of artists who upload process posts with their work for others to learn from and that was a big part of my contest so if you're ever looking for any tips feel free to search for the LTDWF contest. (I also had another contest called the Daily Sketch :)) We had lots of great artists taking part as well as lots who were relatively new to drawing so there are loads of process posts for beginner, intermediate and advanced skill levels to learn from. I hope you can find the patience to stick with it. It's something anyone can learn and improve if they are willing to spend the time practicing. I look forward to seeing a few drawings from you in my feed from now on. :)

Thanks again! Have a good one. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85