Sugarbun Week 2: About Nailing Drawings And Why The Fuuu I can't Draw Normal Eyes?! Am I Nailing This?

in #art5 years ago

Yoohoo! Sugarbun here with another "super awesome" post filled with my totally not so awesome drawings! I've been practicing my coloring a lot and I must say I STILL SUCK BIG TIME AT THAT! Buuuut this piggy came pretty decent so I will start this post with Mr. Piggy cause in my opinion is the best thing I created this week... or maybe not.... who knows!

sketch1571706349389.png This piggy is a friend, not food!

I'm trying to learn hot to color properly and to do the shadows/highlights thingy... maybe in a zillion years I will finally do the thing properly! I remembered @mesembs asked for a cactus and well, I had never tried to make one before so here it is! Spiky, with an awful flower buuuut I really like how it looks plus lets face it, I think I finally did the highlights/shadows correctly in this one. It took me 1 hour to figure it out those brushes in autodesk painting app.... seriously...

sketch1571367257197.png

At this point after the piggy and the cactus you must think "she's totally nailing this shit!"...

sketch1571453977229.png

I did think I was nailing the shit out of my super awesome drawings and coloring so I made the nail thing to pat myself on my head! "What a good Sugarbun! You can do this, girl! Keep practicing!"... Look at that sexy finger... that is yellow cause... eh... poor thing is addicted to crappy tan sprays! Whew, that was close! I'm good at last minute stories to cover crap and stuff! Then I draw this one and screw my "nailing mojo"..

sketch1571459839737.png

WTF?! That is supposed to be a zombie girl... but, ok... it was a trace drawing (or whatever you call that) it wasn't intended to be colorful and to be sincere it started as a catarina (the mexican pretty skull) but one thing led to another and BAM! Drawing killed! I totally nailing the art of crappyness! I like her eyes and lips, tho!

sketch1571685173420.png

Then I remembered Halloween is next week and made the candy queen... cause why not?! With big eyes cause... eh... pfffffffr, who knows why I always draw big eyes! Maybe I have the "Disney syndrome".... or a thing for big eyes? Who knows! But I like her eyes! And she totally gonna give you cavities cause sugar screw teeth! Why you think she's toothless?!

18dd9b99-3760-4379-8b43-35459b978938-1.png

And of course I'm trying to learn to make different eyes so I made this guy here that reminds me of someone but dunno who.... and big eyes cause... WHY THE FUUUUU I CAN'T DRAW REGULAR EYES?! Jeez! I spent 1 hour trying to draw tiny eyes and noooooooooope!! Always came out huge! So screw this shit, stay big! He will see extra better with huge eyes!

So that's this week progress... wait, should I call that progress? Hmmm... I think I'm getting better at coloring tho.... Hope ya'll enjoy my shitty art!

I used autodesk painting app to create all that! Is a really good app!

Sort:  

Manually curated by the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Which one?! Too many noses here! 😜

The cool one, dooh :p

The piggy one! 🐽😂

Congratulations @sugarbun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You're welcome @sugarbun
Feel free to support us back: vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with our next notifications.

Well, I recognised/identified the piggy, so that's good art! 😂
That finger is scarieee, just floating there... no hand... gulp!

I thought that zombie girl was me.... that you drew ME! Without lipstick! And got the colour too dark, then realised it couldn't be me as my eyes are smaller... hehe, if you can't draw small eyes, you can't draw me! Make sense?

Toothless Candy Queen - lol....
That last one is a Chinaman, I probably know someone like that, I think...

Keep up the good work... I'm sooo proud of youuu... 😁👍

Awww zankiu!!
Im practicing tiny eyes to draw you better! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59