A Dragon called STEEMO ๐Ÿ”ฅ THE STEEM POWER DRAGON ๐Ÿ”ฅ (my digital art)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

three days ago I've started drawing a dragon. Never tried drawing
a dragon before btw, so I thought, I should start practicing only the
head part before I have to handle a whole dragon and mess up
everything. ๐Ÿ˜Š
Also It took a bit longer, because I've switched from Photoshop to Krita.
(I always wanted to give it a try... so it was a good opportunity. ๐Ÿ˜‰ )
Basically Krita is really really good, but the problem is that it is slower
compared to Photoshop using the same hardware.
(Haven't tried it on another machine yet.)
I know it is free software, so it's fine, no complaint. ๐Ÿ˜œ
But I'm not sure yet if I will keep using it, maybe I will switch back to
Photoshop later, or try another software.
Any advice is welcome by the way.
Ok, back to the dragon. I think the dragon is ok so far, I am happy
with 'him', but I also have to say that I have to revise some parts of 'him',
because there are flaws in shading/lighting/coloring/inking etc. etc. and
a new set of teeth would be really cool too. ๐Ÿ˜Š
Yeah, I want him to be happy. ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜

Ok, long story short,

๐Ÿฅ ๐Ÿฅ ๐Ÿฅ ๐Ÿฅ ๐Ÿฅ

may I introduce...

STEEMO - the STEEM POWER DRAGON! ๐Ÿ”ฅ ๐Ÿ˜„ ๐Ÿ˜„

Some WIP images:

Thanks for viewing STEEMO and reading the post. I hope you like him too! ๐Ÿ˜Š
Any feedback/comment/advice is welcome.

If you want to try Krita too, you can find it here: https://krita.org/en/ ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have a nice day!
๐Ÿฐ

Update: I've drawn a second Dragon. He is an EOS Dragon, and he is a
good friend of STEEMO ๐Ÿ˜œ . You can find him here:
https://steemit.com/art/@supastix/a-dragon-called-eosos-the-eos-dragon-my-digital-art

Follow me!

Sort: ย 

cool, nice work! dunno how I never came across Krita though, since it seems to have been around for quite a while, gonna have to try messing around with it a bit!

thank you! :) yep give it a try ;) On my pc it lags sometimes, it happens when I use big image formats and a lot of layers, then the brush strokes don't update fast enough. ;)

already been messing around with it! seems pretty fast on my PC so far. but of course, it's a 6 cpu system and I was basically just drawing a few lines around so far, nothing like big formats or multi-layers yet! But, so far, looks pretty cool!

However, I'm pretty sure your work will come out looking much cooler than anything I'll put together though! :)

Brown eyed blue girl dragon from Yu Gi Oh.
Awesome.

wow, it looks great. More STEEMO please :D

thank you , yep I will draw more, stay tuned :P

Wooowww super gefรคllt mir gut๐Ÿ‘

danke, freut mich sehr dass es dir gefรคllt :)

Thank you. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68