The One Above

in #art6 years ago

We know so little about what lies above the clouds
Over daysun and nightmoon beyond the universal cocoon
Is there something or nothing or something in between
Our last breath will show it maybe but maybe not even death
Knows what lies above the clouds

"The One Above"
The-One-Above.jpg

I did this compositing in the last days, here are the four elements it consists of:

Untitled
Agitation-Boredom.jpg

The "Morass King"
Morass-King.jpg

"Farao"
Farao.jpg

Untitled
Goddess.jpg

Sort:  

Gothic... I feel dark and uneasy with these art works..I guess youre trying to send a message of negative feelings to us which is great cause you able to connect your art to your audiences feelings

Hi Allan, thanks for your thoughts on my art. I would say it's an honest expression of my thoughts and feelings which can be seen as negative often but the term "negative" is probably to superficial. Connecting to the audience and triggering emotions etc. on their side is a great acquisition, so thanks for telling me that my art does so.

Don't me wrong...Your work is amazing..whatever it is if it sends a certain emotion to your audiences then that's a great work...amazing indeed


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Cool, thanks a lot for that!

Still being awesome; putting you on my awesome list of awesome things; don't mind me.

Haha, never bad to be on such lists, thanks Dania, keep me there if you want as long as you want :)

Wow! They are very darks works and I like them! their faces of concern and misfortune you draw it very well ... lately I'm liking this type of art ... Great job!

Hey Ken, thanks for your opinion. I'm interested: What type of art did your prefer usually, how and why did it change?

Hi @tomschlaiss, I've always liked realism. I always see works related to this, but lately I am attracted to these things, gore or dark things even works where the author wants to express feelings, like this one that you present ... I like to try to interpret what the author felt when designing this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69822.01
ETH 3519.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87