You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A collection of some of the Antic watches

in #art5 years ago

So INTERESTING and TIMELY that you mention this. I discovered a cafe here in Vietnam where the owner is a clock repair technician (as well as musician). I just found it interesting that this man is one of the most eclectic, creative people I have met here. I'm wondering your thoughts on the personalities of people who are interested in these sort of fine clocks (as opposed to other forms of fine art). Also, that clock on the pedestal is very reminiscent of the Indian temples (like Angkor Wat), with their deep philosophical concept of time. Any additional thoughts/posts on this???

Sort:  

Ohhh yes, I can very well relate it to an Individual personality. such people have a flair for the finer things of life, they can deep dwell into the inner beauty rather then the outward appearance, this is what I feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78