Project Panda - Soft Pastel Pencils [Drawing]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Day 8 - Project of the day

Today I decided that I have a new goal: Have a painting studio in my apartment. I was never so inspired to just make so many paintings in such a short period! Because I was deeply dedicated to this painting, I don't have a lot of words, just peacefulness of my body and spirit!

Below I will attach progress of my work.

I started with an H pencil - divide paper in 4, and put the panda for a sleep.

Those coloring made me really fearful... It is just not my specialty to mix the colors, and my pressure with the pastels was so strong at some point that I was afraid to smash them.

At this point I am sure that somehow I will manage coloring. I decided to use black and white which was a huge surprise for me when they started to mix it with blue and green. It was the exact color needed to make this blurry shadings.

Pandakis is alive!!!

All the greens on the paper supposed to be blurred, while panda and the tree should be sharp and in the focus. Did I manage it? You can share your thoughts in a comment :)

Anyway, Pandakis will, in a few hours, start to move to another country and make a surprise for his new owner. Can't wait for the reaction!

Hope you have enjoyed my moment of inspiration. Today I learned that I should let go of some pressure... And that the light colors should go first, so the shadowing can have some meaning after all! Science fiction :D

With love, @vee.nathalee

Sort:  

Oh it is looking extremely cute on that tree! That little smile too!

Yees! It supposed to be dreamy 😁

Oh it is looking
Extremely cute on that tree!
That little smile too!

                 - edgarsart


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much!!

Sleeping in nature. Lucky Panda (Hope there are no predators around) haha :D Good one @vee.nathalee :))

Thank you a lot @artlover :D i put all the predators to another painting, so this little one is safe here on his tree 🤗

I very much enjoy your process photos, and I love panda bears!

Let go, dark on light ;p Where will Pandakis be travelling?

Blessings!

Sorry for answering so late! I was traveling with Pandakis obviously and my Internet was on the low all the way! Pandakis is settled in Serbia now, in a nice hands he will 'guard' the room of is owner haha 🌞 Pandas are great! Let one to rule the world and we will all just eat, play and sleep🐼

Eat, Play, Sleep! I think I have read that book!....

Save travels and sweet dreams, may you ride Pandakis the rest of your days!

Hmm interesting! I didn't heard about it! But now as you mentioned it... ;)

Thank you so much for making all this great wishes for Pandakis 🐼🌞

I'm sure I've heard of that book before! Oh yes, I found it:

Wow! Perfect, so there is a new thing on my list again now 🙈 thank youuu!

SO cute ! The colours are so nice also <3 And the step by step presentation is nicely done <3

Thank you a lot!! I appreciate your comment! <3

Congratulations @vee.nathalee! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71